Members of the Connecticut Commission on Community Service are appointed by the Governor and serve three-year terms. Commission members represent various areas of expertise as required by the National and Community Service Trust Act.

Current Commissioners

Ericus Adams, East Hartford
Stephen Becker, Glastonbury
Iona Black, New Haven
Diane Briggs, Berlin
William Dyson, New Haven
Matthew Farley, Wallingford
Meghan Gagnon, Newington
Kelley Halkyard, New Haven
Trudy Higgins, Prospect
Margaret McCreedy, Thomaston
Shannon Mykins, New Haven
Anne M. Ostberg (ex-Officio), Hartford
Cherlyn Poindexter, Hamden
Anne L. Ruwet, Torrington
Linda Sandiaes, Rocky Hill
Sandra S. Santy, New Haven
Kanwaljit Singh, Southington
Nate Snow, Bridgeport
Theresa Strong, Newington
Patricia Tarasovic, Oxford
Gayle C. Wintjen, West Hartford